Go Back   Bombshock Forums > Fringe Topics > Money, Fake ID and Free Living

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes

Novelty EU drivers licence
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-11-2008, 07:35 AM
tycoontwo tycoontwo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
tycoontwo
Default Novelty EU drivers licence

Since Novmaster.com was taken down and CA no longer offers the novelty UK drivers licence because of the recent BBC story about how genuine it actually was are there any other vendors here who provide this product or any other novelty EU drivers licence ? Those were the only two sites who were legit to my knowledge.
Reply With Quote

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-18-2008, 08:01 PM
Rizla Rizla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Rep Power: 0
Rizla
Post

What I don't get is why novmaster didn't just start up again under a new domain and with anonymous hosting elsewhere?? I can also testify to the fact that they were legit and although the DL they produced wasn't the best I've seen, it certainly worked fine for primary ID which is what a lot of people want them for (as opposed to driving).

Re CA, numerous rumours have been circulating about what the real story is there. Many say that when their "reps" homes were raided, CreditMaster (the guy who made the DLs) was one of the people they nicked and he's now doing time for it. Whether that's true or not I don't know, but it does seem a little too coincidental that the DL was pulled from the shop just after the raids.

It's a great pity that this site is so American geared. There are undoubtably a lot of talented designers and card makers on here, especially when you look at the Novelty ID sticky thread. I've tried to tempt a couple of guys already but it seems that either a) they're not interested, b) they don't have the template and don't want to make it from scratch and/or c) they can't source the security features. You'd think that $10k of business per month (not an unrealistic figure) would be enough to tempt someone but apparently not...
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-20-2008, 07:59 AM
tycoontwo tycoontwo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
tycoontwo
Default

Too bad there are no vendors on this forum. From what I understand, the Irish DL is still available on CA but if it's Creditmaster that's still making them I don't know . I miss the good old days when shadowcrew and darkprofits had some legit vendors. Like you said, it's just a question of time before another legit site like Novmaster pops up or Creditmaster resurfaces.
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-21-2008, 02:10 AM
Rizla Rizla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Rep Power: 0
Rizla
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tycoontwo View Post
Too bad there are no vendors on this forum. From what I understand, the Irish DL is still available on CA but if it's Creditmaster that's still making them I don't know . I miss the good old days when shadowcrew and darkprofits had some legit vendors. Like you said, it's just a question of time before another legit site like Novmaster pops up or Creditmaster resurfaces.
I'm only guessing but I think Creditmaster is history. Loads of people have asked when the DL is coming back and CA hasn't replied to any of them. That tells me that they don't know either, ie. they're just a middle-man.
Reply With Quote

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-22-2008, 11:23 PM
Girlinthedirtyshirt Girlinthedirtyshirt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
Girlinthedirtyshirt is on a distinguished road
Default

yeah CA was pretty dodgey anyway
I knew of a legit vendor , they retired now though , they're trying to sell there stuff so someone else can carry on , i would get it but i cant afford it
Also , this is my 1st post , so Hi guys
Reply With Quote

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 08-28-2008, 02:04 AM
Rizla Rizla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Rep Power: 0
Rizla
Default

Yeah, I saw the sale ad on that site that was linked in the forums. They haven't got a hope in hell of getting $10m for it... where's the rolling on the floor laughing smiley??! Personally I won't be sad to see the back of them if/when they don't get a buyer and close shop as they're nothing without offering the UK DL as that's what everyone wants as primary ID and also the forums have gone to shit with FDS', blkstk and dagysk's constant whining whenever a newbie pops their head up...

Getting back on the subject of novelty DLs I can tell you that it won't be too long now til you'll be able to buy them again (nothing to do with CA - separate entity) as a supplier has finally been sourced that has all the gear to do the security features. More info when I know it but the guy behind it has said that samples will be made available to prove that the site won't be a scam site like 99% of the others out there.
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 08-31-2008, 06:16 AM
tycoontwo tycoontwo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
tycoontwo
Default

Would appreciate the info when available . Cheers !
Reply With Quote

  #8 (permalink)  
Old 08-31-2008, 09:24 PM
Rizla Rizla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 14
Rep Power: 0
Rizla
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tycoontwo View Post
Would appreciate the info when available . Cheers !
Will do mate.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 PM.


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.